Charging Hell with a Water Pistol?

Neh. 8:10 “The joy of the LORD is your strength.”
There was a popular sermon a few years back, that if Satan can’t steal your joy, he can’t steal your stuff.
We have all had those times when we feel so joyful in the Lord that we could “charge hell with a water pistol”. Yet there is times that nothing seems to go right. What is going on?

Psalms 86:1-4 – Hear, O Lord, and answer me, for I am poor and needy. Guard my life, for I am devoted to you. You are my God; save your servant who trusts in you. Have mercy on me, O Lord, for I call to you all day long. Bring joy to your servant, for to you, O Lord, I lift up my soul

When we have times like this, is God less? Absolutely not. Is Satan more absolutely not!

Rom 5:3 And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience;
Rom 5:4 And patience, experience; and experience, hope:
Rom 5:5 And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.

Our hope knowing that God hears and answers, and will change our circumstances, and again bring us joy!

Satan is a thief and he will bring people against us to steal our joy, because he knows that with a little strength he is defeated.

Pro 6:30 Men do not despise a thief, if he steal to satisfy his soul when he is hungry;
Pro 6:31 But if he be found, he shall restore sevenfold; he shall give all the substance of his house.

Joh 10:10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

Joh 16:24 Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

Praise God, my confessions over my lack is that his promises are true. Joy has been scarce since my husband died. Yet ….

Psa 30:2 O LORD my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.
Psa 30:3 O LORD, thou hast brought up my soul from the grave: thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.
Psa 30:4 Sing unto the LORD, O ye saints of his, and give thanks at the remembrance of his holiness.
Psa 30:5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favor is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.
Psa 30:6 And in my prosperity I said, I shall never be moved.
Psa 30:7 LORD, by thy favor thou hast made my mountain to stand strong: thou didst hide thy face, and I was troubled.
Psa 30:8 I cried to thee, O LORD; and unto the LORD I made supplication.
Psa 30:9 What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth?
Psa 30:10 Hear, O LORD, and have mercy upon me: LORD, be thou my helper.
Psa 30:11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;
Psa 30:12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks unto thee forever.

Night is not forever, Praise God morning is coming!!!

About Field Lily

Behold the lilies of the field they toil not neither do they spin.
This entry was posted in here comes the morning...., promises. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment